Bad day!

People say that if something goes wrong when you start your day, everything happening that day will go wrong.
Yesterday night I set up my alarm for 6:30 a.m. I am someone who doesn’t get up in the morning even if I put ten or fifteen alarms. Today surprisingly I got up sharp at 6:30 a.m. when that loud alarm tone rang through my ears.
I went and brushed sleepily… came back to my room…looked here…looked there…and fell back on my bed again. I can’t equate any amount of happiness to that happiness which I feel curled up in my blanket.
Finally when my eyes opened again, it was 9:00 a.m. I had a 10:00 a.m. class and it takes half an hour to reach, so I didn’t really hurry. When I was going towards my scooty I checked the time, it was 9:40 a.m. I thought I would take the shortcut and reach faster. The shortcut route is full of potholes and muddy patches, but I was late so I didn’t have much of a choice.
When I started my scooty there was some noise, I presumed it was from somewhere else. Even after I started riding the scooty there was the same noise, I didn’t stop because I didn’t want to be late for the class. I took the shortcut and I was thinking about random things and didn’t really pay attention on the road. There was one big pothole, which I didn’t see at all, I don’t even know how I missed such a big pothole. My scooty bumped into the pothole. It was similar to diving into a swimming pool. That part of the scooty was loose, and when the scooty hit the pothole, it came off.
There was a really squeaky loud noise. It was so loud that I was more startled by the noise than by the shudder from hitting the pothole. One part of the scooty near the engine broke off. It was 9:50 a.m. then. It was a relief to find a repair shop nearby; however, I missed the first class anyways.
I somehow reached on time for the next hour. For the rest of the day I was really sloppy. I didn’t even go to my friends during lunch. I sat in the library doing nothing at all. I went for the class next hour. My mood had slightly lightened up by then. We were all sitting and joking, talking random things instead of doing our work. A suddenly touched the back of my kaftan top. I was wondering why she is touching the label. She asked me, “Are you wearing your top inside out? “ Then it struck me that I was wearing the top inside out. The top actually has such an intricate design that either ways it looked almost same.
I rushed to the washroom, half angry and half embarrassed. I just wore my top in the correct manner and came out of the washroom. I looked at myself in the mirror. My cheeks were red with embarrassment. Since morning I was feeling that there was something wrong with my top, thanks to A, I realised what was wrong. I just looked at myself and laughed. I went back to my class, laughing at my stupidity.

I am sure there are more bad things on their way, but for now I am trying to avoid anymore mishaps.

5 thoughts on “Bad day!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

